2014 IS HERE!
The 2014 elections are approaching. The PassMHP Political Action Committee is gearing up to help elect legislators who support single payer and Gov. Dayton, who has publically voiced his support for single payer on numerous occasions. It is vital that PassMHP supporters and volunteers are active this year. Because it is not a presidential year we have to work even harder to get our supporters elected. Please make a donation to PassMHP today so we can get to work! We have a goal of $6,000 which would ensure that we can support single-payer candidates.

In 2012 PassMHP endorsed and supported eight candidates for the Minnesota Legislature. Because of the donations from supporters like you and weekends spent knocking doors by PassMHP volunteers, four candidates were elected to the senate and three to the house.

The 2014 election is going to be one of the most important to the single-payer movement. The ACA allows states to apply for a State Innovation Waiver beginning in 2017. This waiver will allow Minnesota to establish a state-based single-payer system. In order for Minnesota to apply for this waiver, legislation will have to pass in 2015 or 2016. To ensure that Minnesota can apply for the waiver, a strong coalition of organizations is building a legislative and grassroots movement.